您需要镁的 9 个原因

>
>
您需要镁的 9 个原因

镁参与体内 300 多个过程,在我们的日常生活中发挥着重要作用。对于许多新西兰人来说,仅从饮食中获取镁可能很困难,因为我们的现代饮食中这种必需矿物质的含量很低。当我们应对日常生活的压力时,我们对镁的需求就会增加。咖啡、酒精、糖、压力增加和睡眠减少都会增加我们对镁的需求。无论年轻还是年老,镁对您都有好处。以下是您今天需要镁的 9 大理由。

1.神经系统支持

为了获得最佳的休息和放松,需要足够的镁含量。镁对神经系统的副交感神经分支有直接影响,也称为“休息、修复和消化”模式。当副交感神经分支活跃时,我们是最放松的,如果您的睡眠质量不佳,可能是由于缺乏镁。睡眠减少或中断会给神经系统带来额外压力,刺激应激激素皮质醇的释放,使人更难入睡。有证据表明,镁含量低还与多巴胺水平降低有关,多巴胺有助于放松、动力和最佳的健康和福祉。

2. 肌肉紧张

镁是一种令人放松的矿物质,可以平衡钙的收缩作用,防止钙在身体细胞中移动过快。钙会激活神经并导致其痉挛;并且很难获得正确的钙镁比例。如果你经常感到肌肉紧张,可能并不是你的钙摄入过多,而可能只是你需要更多的镁。

3、头部紧张

任何曾经经历过严重头部紧张的人都知道它会让人多么虚弱,但您知道镁可能会发挥作用吗?与从未经历过严重事件的人相比,患者的镁含量通常较低。这是因为镁对神经系统有放松作用。镁含量较低与严重头部紧张的发生有关。无论您年龄多大,增加镁的含量都可以减少发生频率和严重程度。 

4. 健康的心脏功能

镁对于定期的肌肉收缩至关重要,并且它与心脏有特殊的亲和力,支持心脏收缩、节律、血压和血管扩张。镁缺乏会加速氧化损伤,因为它是对抗体内自由基所必需的。氧化应激以及相关的慢性免疫反应会干扰血压、血脂和心脏健康,因此,摄入高水平的抗氧化剂和镁对于为您的心脏提供最佳保护非常重要。

5.女性周期

镁不仅可以解决与月经相关的问题,而且还被证明可以有效支持女性的整个周期。镁和维生素 B6 是出现问题时最缺乏的营养素,研究表明镁有助于消化、乳房和体重管理问题。镁还有助于舒缓神经系统,提供整体缓解。 

6.支持骨骼健康

尽管钙通常被认为是骨矿物质,但人体一半以上的镁都存在于我们的骨骼中。幼年时期充足的钙和镁水平会影响骨量的发育。钙和镁都是最佳骨骼健康所必需的,它们共同支持一生中的骨骼强度和硬度。

7. 血糖

镁支持血糖水平、胰岛素分泌和碳水化合物代谢。控制血糖水平可以减少冲动进食的可能性,以换取快速能量修复,因此可以帮助您避免不必要的体重增加。 

8. 健康的肺部

当镁平衡钙的收缩作用时,它有助于平滑肌松弛和支气管扩张。镁可用于支持肺部以及事件的发生和严重程度(如果发生)。

9.身体耐力和恢复

镁支持 ATP 的产生,从而产生肌肉使用的能量。代谢最活跃的组织(例如心脏)对镁的需求增加,因为它支持肌肉收缩。如果您经常锻炼,您对镁的需求可能会增加。运动过程中,镁不仅会被大量使用,而且会通过汗液排出体外,而汗水通常是在体育活动过程中产生的。增加镁含量,将补充能量储存,通过细胞修复帮助恢复过程,并平静神经系统,从而实现有益的休息和恢复。

镁是一种必需矿物质,因为它必须从饮食中获取,但也因为它对于良好的健康和福祉至关重要。充足的镁参与各种身体功能,在生命的各个阶段都至关重要。缺乏镁的症状包括刺痛、麻木、疲倦以及肌肉紧张和抽搐。眼睛经常会出现抽搐。确保您了解镁缺乏症的症状,并确保您摄入的镁含量适合您当前和长期的健康。

TAPSPP1340

分享:

Facebook
推特
平特雷斯特
领英
关键

相关文章

zh_CNChinese

9 Reasons you need magnesium

>
>
9 Reasons you need magnesium

Involved in over 300 processes within the body, magnesium plays an essential role in our everyday lives. For many New Zealander’s, it can be difficult to obtain magnesium from the diet alone, as our modern diet contains low levels of the essential mineral. As we navigate through the stressors of everyday life, our need for magnesium increases. Coffee, alcohol, sugar, increased stress, and decreased sleep, amplify our need for magnesium. Whether young or old, magnesium has a benefit for you. Here are our top 9 reasons you need magnesium today.

1. Nervous system support

For optimal rest and relaxation, a sufficient level of magnesium is needed. Magnesium has a direct influence over the parasympathetic branch of the nervous system, also known as the ‘rest, repair, and digest’ mode. It is when the parasympathetic branch is active, that we are most relaxed, and if your sleep is not as sound as it should be, it could be due a lack of magnesium. Reduced or disrupted sleep can place extra pressure on the nervous system, stimulating the release of the stress hormone cortisol and making it even harder to sleep. Evidence suggests a low level of magnesium is also associated with reduced levels of dopamine, which supports relaxation, motivation, and optimum health and wellbeing.

2. Muscle tension

Magnesium is a relaxing mineral which balances the contracting effect of calcium, preventing calcium from moving too quickly through the body’s cells. Calcium activates nerves and causes them to spasm; and it can be difficult to obtain the right calcium-magnesium ratio. If you often suffer from muscular tension, it may not be that you have too much calcium, you may simply need more magnesium.

3. Head tension

Anyone who has experienced severe head tension before, knows how debilitating it can be, but did you know magnesium may have a role to play? Sufferers often have lower levels of magnesium when compared to those who have never experienced severe events. This is because magnesium has a relaxing effect on the nervous system. Lower levels of magnesium are associated with the occurrence of severe head tension. Increasing your level of magnesium may reduce both the frequency and severity, no matter what age you are. 

4. Healthy heart function

Magnesium is crucial for regular muscle contractions, and it has particular affinity with the heart, supporting heart contractions, rhythm, blood pressure, and blood vessel dilation. Magnesium deficiency accelerates oxidative damage, as it is needed to fight free radicals within the body. Oxidative stress, and associated chronic immune response, can interfere with blood pressure, blood lipids and heart health, therefore it is important to have high levels of both antioxidants and magnesium to provide your heart with optimal protection.

5. The female cycle

Not only can magnesium support menstruation-related issues, but it has also been shown to be effective in supporting the entirety of a woman’s cycle. Magnesium and Vitamin B6 are the most deficient nutrients when issues arise, research suggesting magnesium supports digestive, breast, and weight management issues. Magnesium also helps to sooth the nervous system, providing overall relief. 

6. Support healthy bones

Although calcium is usually thought of as the bone mineral, over half of the body’s magnesium is found within our bones. Adequate levels of calcium and magnesium during the early years is the to influence the development of bone mass. Both calcium and magnesium are needed for optimal bone health, together supporting bone strength and rigidity throughout life.

7. Blood sugar

Magnesium supports blood sugar levels, the secretion of insulin, and carbohydrate metabolism. Managing blood sugar levels can reduce the likelihood of impulsive eating in exchange for a quick energy-fix and therefore may help you avoid unwanted weight gain. 

8. Healthy lungs

When magnesium balances the contracting effects of calcium, it supports smooth muscle relaxation and bronchodilation. Magnesium can be used to support the lungs and the occurrence and severity of an event, should one occur.

9. Physical endurance and recovery

Magnesium supports the production of ATP, which creates the energy used by muscles. The most metabolically active tissues (such as the heart) have an increased need for magnesium as it supports muscle contractions. If you are undertaking regular exercise, you may have an increased need for magnesium. During exercise, magnesium is not only used in higher amounts, but also excreted in sweat, which is commonly produced in greater amounts during physical activity. Increasing magnesium levels, will replenish energy stores, aid the recovery process through cellular repair, and calm the nervous system, allowing for beneficial rest and recovery.

Magnesium is an essential mineral in the sense that it must be obtained in the diet, however also because it is essential for good health and wellbeing. Involved in various bodily functions, adequate magnesium levels are crucial in all stages of life. Deficiency symptoms of magnesium include tingling, numbness, tiredness, and tense and twitchy muscles. Twitching is often experienced in the eye. Make sure you are aware of the deficiency symptoms, and that you are receiving the level of magnesium suitable for your health today, and in the long term.

TAPSPP1340

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
On Key

Related Posts

en_NZEnglish