后生元——新旧事物

>
>
后生元——新旧事物

眼睛疲劳吗?您可以在此处收听该文章的自动化 AI 版本:

我们都听说过益生菌,甚至益生元,但是后生元呢?这只是一次利用“生物热潮”进行交易的尝试,还是有坚实的科学依据证明后生元支持消化和免疫健康的潜力?让我们来了解一下……

什么是后生元?

后生元是来自胃肠道微生物的有益废物(代谢物),这些微生物只是在发挥作用(注意双关语!)。虽然我们的消化系统中都有微生物,事实上,几乎我们体内和体表的任何地方都有微生物,但我们肠道微生物群的大部分位于结肠的第一部分。我们体内微生物的主要类型是细菌,人们认为微生物多样性对于消化功能和整体健康很重要。

微生物组是由细菌、真菌和其他微生物组成的复杂生态系统,在支持肠道功能和免疫健康方面发挥着至关重要的作用。肠道微生物是“益生菌”,以某些类型的未消化纤维(来自植物和动物食品的“益生元”)为食,释放“后生元”废物和有益的发酵物,支持消化和免疫系统。死亡微生物的残留物也被归类为后生元。

后生元的例子有哪些?

这些微生物残留物和代谢物包括短链脂肪酸、细菌素、含碳物质、一些营养素和酶。丁酸或丁酸盐是最著名的短链脂肪酸之一。最丰富的脂肪酸是乙酸盐和丙酸盐,它们是通过抗性淀粉、膳食纤维和胶原蛋白等膳食蛋白质的细菌发酵产生的。 “后生元”营养素包括氨基酸、维生素 K2 和 B 族维生素生物素 (B7)、钴胺素 (B12)、叶酸 (B9)、烟酸 (B3)、泛酸 (B5)、吡哆醇 (B6)、核黄素( B2) 和硫胺素 (B1)。

后生元有什么作用?

尽管它是人类健康领域研究最多的领域之一,但我们仍然不知道其中的一小部分,特别是关于后生元的作用和有益作用的机制。例如,研究表明丁酸支持结肠中的免疫反应、微生物平衡、粘膜层健康,并且是结肠细胞(结肠细胞)的食物;但它似乎也存在悖论 功效 对肥胖个体的影响,因此需要更多的研究。

丙酸盐和乙酸盐支持肠道内的新陈代谢和稳态(平衡);细菌素作为抗菌剂,支持微生物平衡;碳酸酐酶等碳酸物质是含锌酶,已被证明可以支持结肠中的 pH 平衡和健康的免疫反应。后生元氨基酸、B 族维生素和 K2 维生素仍然必须从饮食中获取,因为产生的量是有用的,但还不够。钴胺素 (B12) 似乎有助于结肠中肠道微生物组的平衡,但不能被人体吸收,因此所有人类 B12 都必须从饮食中的动物性食品中获取。

我们如何支持我们的后生元生产?

任何支持微生物平衡和多样性的事物都将支持后生元生产。您可以尝试增加发酵食品的摄入量,例如开菲尔、酸奶、奶酪、豆豉、酸菜和泡菜。研究将发酵食品与高纤维食品和蔬菜进行比较,发现只有发酵食品支持微生物多样性。我们通常只需要少量的植物纤维来喂养我们的有益微生物。事实上,一项随机对照试验发现,那些完全消除纤维的人便秘症状得到了缓解,这表明我们还有更多东西需要学习。

研究表明,食用由骨头、肉和肌腱制成的传统肉汤中的胶原蛋白、金色液体可以支持有益微生物的增殖。有证据还表明补充胶原蛋白也有类似的效果。

人们对阳光在微生物平衡和维生素 D 生成中的作用进行了研究,众所周知,维生素 D 可以支持肠道微生物组。限制或避免服用药物可以支持微生物群,坚持全食饮食,并对加工食品、种子/植物油和过量糖说“不”也有同样的作用。其他因素包括压力、睡眠和锻炼,就像讨论任何健康话题时一样。

但您可能想让事情变得更简单,这时含有后生元的专门补充剂就派上用场了。

后生元作为补充剂?

最好关注食物、环境和缓解压力以支持体内平衡;然而,有时我们会在自然界中发现可以在需要时提供额外支持的物质。 EpiCor® 后生元就是这样一种物质。这是在一家生产发酵牲畜饲料的工厂中发现的。工厂车间员工的病假天数明显少于办公室同事。研究人员发现,正是接触酵母发酵物才支持了他们的免疫系统和肠道功能。该公司开发了 EpiCor® 后生元,围绕 EpiCor® 功效和安全性的进一步研究证实了这一发现。

丁酸盐补充剂越来越受欢迎,其他类型的外源后生元包括脂多糖、酶、细菌裂解物和无细胞上清液。经过充分研究的后生元补充剂不含活生物体,因此与益生元一样,可以以最小的风险发挥有益作用。添加一些补充性后生元可能只是您家庭日常健康的“锦上添花”。

请务必阅读标签并按照指示使用。如果症状持续,请咨询您的医疗保健专业人员。身体健康,奥克兰。

丝锥编号 PP1393

分享:

Facebook
推特
平特雷斯特
领英
关键

相关文章

zh_CNChinese

Postbiotics – the old, new kids on the block

>
>
Postbiotics – the old, new kids on the block

Straining your eyes? You can listen to this automated AI version of the article here:

We’ve all heard of PRObiotics, and even PREbiotics, but POSTbiotics? Is this just an attempt to trade on the ‘biotic craze or is there solid science around the potential for postbiotics to support digestive and immune health? Let’s find out…

What are postbiotics?

Postbiotics are beneficial waste products (metabolites) from gastrointestinal microbes that are simply going about their business (mind the pun!). Whilst we have microbes throughout our digestive system, indeed, virtually everywhere in and on our body, the bulk of our gut microbiome is in the first part of our colon. The predominant type of microbe in our body is bacterial and it is thought that microbial diversity is important for digestive function and overall health.

The microbiome is a complex ecosystem of bacteria, fungi, and other microorganisms, which play a crucial role in supporting gut function and immune health. Gut microbes are “probiotic”, and feed on certain types of undigested fibres – “prebiotics” from both plant and animal foods – releasing “postbiotic” waste products and beneficial ferments, which support the digestive and immune systems. The remains of dead microbes are also classed as postbiotics.

What are examples of postbiotics?

These microbial remains and metabolites include short chain fatty acids, bacteriocins, carbonic substances, some nutrients, and enzymes. Butyric acid, or butyrate, is one of the most well-known short chain fatty acids. The most abundant fatty acids are acetate and proprionate and these are produced by bacterial fermentation of resistant starch, dietary fibre, and dietary proteins like collagen. The nutrients that are “postbiotic” include amino acids, vitamin K2 and the B vitamins biotin (B7), cobalamin (B12), folate (B9), niacin (B3), pantothenic acid (B5), pyridoxine (B6), riboflavin (B2), and thiamine (B1).

What do postbiotics do?

Despite it being one of the most researched areas in the human health sphere, we still do not know a fraction of what there is to know, especially about the role of postbiotics and the mechanisms for beneficial effects. For example, research has shown butyric acid to be supportive of the immune response in the colon, microbial balance, mucosal layer health, and is a food for colonocytes (colon cells); however, it also seems to have paradoxical weight management effects in obese individuals, so more research is needed.

Proprionate and acetate are supportive of metabolism and homeostasis (balance) in the gut; Bacteriocins act as antimicrobials, supporting microbial balance; and carbonic substances like carbonic anhydrase are zinc-containing enzymes that have been shown to support pH balance and a healthy immune response in the colon. Postbiotic amino acids, and B and K2 vitamins, must still be obtained from the diet, as amounts produced are useful but insufficient. Cobalamin (B12) appears to be supportive of the balance of the gut microbiome in the colon, but cannot be absorbed into the body, and so all human B12 must be obtained from animal foods in the diet.

How can we support our postbiotic production?

Anything that supports microbial balance and diversity will support postbiotic production. You can try increasing your intake of fermented foods, such as kefir, yoghurt, cheese, tempeh, sauerkraut, and kimchi. Research comparing fermented foods with high fibre foods and vegetables, found that only the fermented foods supported microbial diversity. We generally only need small amounts of plant fibre to feed our beneficial microbes. In fact, one randomised controlled trial found that those who eliminated fibre completely experienced a resolution of constipation symptoms, so that shows we still have more to learn.

Consuming the collagenous, golden liquid in traditional broths made from bones, meat, and tendons has been shown to support the proliferation of beneficial microbes. Evidence also suggests that supplemental collagen has similar effects.

Sunlight has been studied around its role in microbial balance and the production of vitamin D, which is known to support the gut microbiome. Limiting or avoiding medications supports the microbiome, as does sticking to a whole food diet, and saying “no” to processed foods, seed/vegetable oils, and excess sugar. Other factors are stress, sleep, and exercise, as they are when addressing any health topic.

But you may want to make things a little easier and that’s when specialised supplements containing postbiotics come in handy.

Postbiotics as supplements?

It is always better to focus on foods, environment, and stress-relief to support homeostasis; however, sometimes we, uncover substances in the natural world, that can provide extra support in times of need. One such substance is EpiCor® postbiotic. This was discovered in a factory that made fermented livestock feed. The factory floor employees had significantly fewer sick days than their colleagues in the office. Researchers found that it was the exposure to the yeast ferments that supported their immune systems and gut function. The company developed EpiCor® postbiotic, and further research around the efficacy and safety of EpiCor® confirmed the findings.

Butyrate supplements are increasing in popularity and other types of exogenous postbiotics include lipopolysaccharides, enzymes, bacterium lysates, and cell-free supernatants. Well-researched postbiotic supplements contain no live organisms and therefore, like prebiotics, display beneficial effects with minimal risk. Adding some supplemental postbiotic may just be the “cherry on top” of your family’s wellbeing routine.

Always read the label and use as directed. If symptoms persist see your healthcare professional. Good Health, Auckland.

TAPS No. PP1393

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
On Key

Related Posts

en_NZEnglish